Two missing children. A heartless killer. A disgraced detective.

DI Jake Sawyer is out in the cold. As winter descends on the Peak District, he finds himself suspended from the force, accused of murder.

When two young children go missing, feared abducted, Sawyer must improvise to help solve the mystery. As the bodies of adults start to appear in remote locations, Sawyer suspects a chilling connection to the missing children. With time running out on his bail, he must fight to crack the cases and clear his name.

But then Sawyer uncovers the shocking truth behind his mother’s murder, thirty years earlier: a truth that leads him to question his sanity, and threatens to tear his world apart.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter

Set within the bleak beauty of the UK Peak District, this pacy British detective novel is a murder mystery with twists, dark humour and a compelling lead character whose backstory continues through the series.

THE DYING LIGHT is the third book in this series of page-turning thrillers from one of the UK's sharpest writers.

Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Ian Rankin, MJ Arlidge, LJ Ross and Michael Connelly.

Engrossing and moreish.
Characters so well written they jump off the page.

DI Jake Sawyer Series

Before you go...

Get your free novel!


This website uses cookies to make sure you get the best experience.