five victims bonded by blood. a detective blinded by revenge.

DI Jake Sawyer is suffering. After a bruising confrontation with a cruel killer, he has isolated himself in a remote cottage in the bleak and beautiful northern Peak District.

Facing an uncertain future, he resumes his illicit investigation into his mother’s murder, and reluctantly enters therapy to explore his apparent lack of primal fear response.

When an ex-TV personality is found murdered, from a single stab wound to the heart, Sawyer suspects a ritualistic element. But then a second victim is found, and he forms a terrifying theory about the killer’s twisted logic.

As Sawyer teeters on the edge of breakdown, he must protect the killer’s targets as he closes in on the truth behind the attack on his mother: a truth that will put his reputation – and freedom – at risk.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter

Set within the bleak beauty of the UK Peak District, this pacy British detective novel is a murder mystery with twists, dark humour and a compelling lead character whose backstory continues through the series.

STRONGER THAN DEATH is the second book in this series of page-turning thrillers from one of the UK's sharpest writers.

Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Ian Rankin, MJ Arlidge, LJ Ross and Michael Connelly.

Grabs right away and doesn’t let up until the last sentence.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
A gripping story that keeps you guessing.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

DI Jake Sawyer Series

Before you go...

Get your free novel!

SUBSCRIBE NOW

This website uses cookies to make sure you get the best experience.