How do you find a maniac when you're losing your mind?

DI Jake Sawyer is feeling the heat. Returning to duty after an enforced psychological break, he’s called in to investigate the murder of a young woman found near one of the Peak District’s key beauty spots.

Sawyer is intrigued by the unusual mix of extreme violence and decorative presentation, and when the death is connected to the earlier killings of three other local women, he joins a task force of regional detectives in a hunt for the man the media are calling The New Ripper.

As the UK sweats in a record-breaking heatwave, a fifth woman goes missing, and the killer contacts the police, personally challenging Sawyer to catch him before he claims her as his next victim.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter

Set within the bleak beauty of the UK Peak District, this pacy British detective novel is a murder mystery with twists, dark humour and a compelling lead character whose backstory continues through the series.

PRAY FOR RAIN is the fourth book in this series of page-turning thrillers from one of the UK's sharpest writers.

Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Ian Rankin, MJ Arlidge, LJ Ross and Michael Connelly.

Edge of your seat reading, with great characters, twists, and a compelling plot.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Set aside plenty of time, because you won’t want to put it down.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

DI Jake Sawyer Series

Before you go...

Get your free novel!

SUBSCRIBE NOW

This website uses cookies to make sure you get the best experience.